Cassandra Phillips: Scenic Artist
 
I have been painting so many coffins as of late, I've been joking that I should start a custom coffin painting business. 

I thought I'd call it Faux Ever-  "It's not forever- It's Faux Ever!" 
You buy the cheap coffin of your choice, and I'll paint it to look like whatever you desire!  
Marble?
Mahogany?
Even a landscape if you're a nature lover.

Inspired by this funny idea, I did a little research on the subject and found some hilarious, and ridiculous results: 
Picture
A company called "Creative Coffins" will print pretty much anything onto cartonboard and fold it into a box for you. 

And I do mean 
ANYTHING. 

Picture
They do have a "natural" section where they show marbles granites  and woods, even wicker and gold!  But that was the least surprising of all the designs.  You can get a leopard print coffin, a Doctor Who themed coffin, Countrys' Flags, even a Sargent Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band themed coffin.  But this is one of my favorites that this company offers:

Picture

There were fancy, well-crafted wooden pieces. 

Picture
There are companies that make custom coffins in the tradition of Ghana, making one's final resting place a tribute to the person's life and passions. 


Even if that passion is airstream trailers.  


And then, of course, there is "Crazy Coffins" ...
Picture
Then there are the people who make furniture and other things out of "recycled" coffins (whatever that means).  

To the right is (yes, it IS what it looks like) a stripper pole and catwalk made from a coffin which can be purchased for 2995.00 USD. 
Or, you can purchase the "do-it-yourself" plans for $59.95 if you want to put a personal touch on it.  


Here are some other wild and crazy and sometimes pretty sleek looking coffins I found in my search.  
Also included is a list of links to additional interesting sites.
 
It's a crazy world we live (and die) in!

More stuff you might enjoy:

Suzie
5/22/2013 03:16:38 am

I love that chocolate box and that's what I want. The only box of chocolates no one is ever gonna wanna to share. I am leaving this request in my will.

Reply

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.


Cassandra Phillips: Scenic Artist