Cassandra Phillips: Scenic Artist
 
I regret to report that I am leaving the Indiana Repertory Theatre, which I have come to call home.  I will miss all of my dear friends and co-workers and know that they will continue to passionately create and bring the stage to life.  The IRT will always be one of my favorite places to ever have worked, and deserves to be counted among the best in the country.  Every single person who works in that building puts their soul and energy into their part of the process.  They are a well led, well maintained and well run machine.  They are a team in the way so many companies try so hard to be.  I had so much fun and was given so many opportunities to create and grow.  What a fulfilling experience!  I learned such a great deal, especially from Claire, and I can honestly and wholeheartedly say that I am a better painter and person for my time spent there.   I wish each and every one  all the best, and I hope that our paths will cross again. 

I have accepted a position at the Oregon Shakespeare Festival as a Scenic Artist, and while it pains me to say goodbye to my friends at the IRT, I look hopefully to the West, and proceed to pack up the covered wagon.  

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.


Cassandra Phillips: Scenic Artist